BrightStar® Care. Making More Possible
Louisville East, KY
Complimentary
In-home Assessment
502.893.4700
Contact us for a complimentary assessment
email call

Testimonials

Even more than who we are and what we say is what we do. The true measure of the services that we provide is that we met and exceeded the expectations of those in our care and their families. Nestled deep within each unique client story is all that our caregivers are making possible – more flexibility, more security, more hope. And while we could just tell you about the kind of work we do, there is nobody better able to speak to the kind of care that BrightStar provides than those we serve on a daily basis.

BrightStar Care Louisville Stroke Survivor Video Testimonial!

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 2016
“I might start working for BrightStar Care, that’s how impressed I am with them. I would tell others that their compassion is unmatched. When Leslie came, she was concerned that the staff had everything they needed to do their job, I felt like it was a close family. Sometimes the companies get too big, but I didn’t get that feeling from BrightStar Care, but genuine concern for the employees.”
~ Harriett

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 2016
“BrightStar sent us a caregiver that fit into our home. We are very comfortable with and they did a good job matching. BrightStar is a wonderful company & they care about the patients & their families. They are devoted, loving & caring.”
~ Lynn S.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – August 28, 2015
“I can’t begin to tell you how happy I continue to be with the care that Wendy provides for mom. She has even volunteered to stay longer on some of those days that mom was out of sorts and needed more supervision. She is so flexible and willing to take mom to appointments and flows with any change of plans that come up. I could journal weekly on Wendy’s wonderful ways. She is a God send to our family.
Thanks for your continued support.”

~ Michael B.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – July 07, 2015
“I wanted to send a note to let you know how happy I am with mom’s caregiver, Wendy. She and mom get along great. Wendy allows mom to do what she can do for herself and then helps her finish what she struggles with. She seems to anticipate mom’s needs with natural insight and a caring manor. When mom was having some nausea, Wendy called me right away for advice. She has a basic knowledge of some medications and was able to monitor mom’s condition and keep me informed. She always leaves me a detailed note about mom’s activities and visitors, giving me a clear idea of mom’s day. Mom completely trusts Wendy to take her to her hair appointment and to the grocery which helps mom be more independent, taking tasks off my to-do list. I just thought you should know how happy we are with Wendy and Brightstar.”
~ Michael B.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – December 30, 2014
“We were so impressed by Jennifer. She was professional and friendly and we felt completely comfortable leaving our 17 month-old son with her. Most importantly, Jonathan loved spending time with her. We have employed many child caregivers and give Jennifer our highest recommendation! Please let her know she can continue to use us as a reference.”
~ Alex L.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – November 26, 2014
“What can I say, You guys are wonderful! My mom sent me a text yesterday that said, ‘Bill Klein is the best thing that has happened to us since chocolate.’ And trust me, that is saying something! She said that Bill cleans like her and plays cards with Buddy – ‘Buddy really took a shine to him and looks forward to seeing him each time!’ Mom wrote that she is ‘breathing easier now’. She also wrote that Teresa stopped by again to make sure everything was going okay and that she was so touched by her visit and interest in making sure they were taken care of. I can’t tell you how thankful I am for the attention and caring that you have shown them. They are very special people and I am so very lucky to have people like you helping them!”
~ April B.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – October 18, 2013
“Thank you for coming to visit at the funeral home but more importantly, thank you for the love and concern that you showed to mom & Joe through the gift of your caregivers and those in the office that scheduled the caregivers. Your patience was above and beyond and Ashley’s care of mom was never a job, but a sacred calling. Mother had a wonderful last afternoon, peaceful collapsing into Ashley’s arms.
Words cannot express our thanks to the whole BrightStar team. Continued blessings as you truly do God’s work.”

~ Libby M.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – July 02, 2013
“Jennifer was excellent and set the bar for what I expected from BrightStar. I was comfortable and confident leaving my home while Jennifer cared for my children.”
~ Jennifer D.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 20, 2013
“Absolutely wonderful care. I have passed your information several families.”
~ Barbara H.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 19, 2013
“Mom very much likes her caregiver. They are very compatible.”
~ Patricia M.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 05, 2013
“Wayneisha & Diane are so helpful and friendly. It is easy to tell they really care.”
~ Allen W.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – March 20, 2013
“My caregiver was superb. We worked together with understanding and mutual respect.”
~ Norma R.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – March 12, 2013
“BrightStar was very caring and helpful dealing with a very difficult patient.”
~ Marc H.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – February 20, 2013
“Our caregiver is always friendly & eager to please. He always asks if we need anything before he goes.”
~ Karen B.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – February 20, 2013
“The caregivers are wonderful and very helpful in every way.”
~ Claire P.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – March 02, 2013
“Thank you so much for the loving care you gave to my mother. You treated her as if she were one of your own family. For that I am forever grateful. All the caregivers were wonderful but I would like for you to know that Rosa-Lynn & Manesha who were with my mother and our family when she took her last breath were especially caring, loving and so helpful to all of us. They are special ladies. I had told several friends about your services and especially the “angels” who work there. God bless you all”
~ Patsy C.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – November 30, 2012
“Thank you for all your help with Aunt Gladys. Many times I was not sure what to do. Knowing you were there gave me great peace of mind. Thanks again. God bless you.”
~ Barry K.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 20, 2012
“Best service we’ve ever had. All the caregivers were great. They were always willing to talk to me & take really good notes. Dad is much stronger, much better, he’s walking around fine now. It’s like his accident never it happened”
~ Kim M.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 18, 2012
“We have been so pleased with your services. You all have been an answer to prayer for us. Rosa is fabulous. Mom thinks of her like a member of our family.”
~ Judy M.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 26, 2012
“Your service has been wonderful. It’s like Christmas morning every time we see Marie walking through the door.”
~ Kim M.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – May 17, 2012
“Lisa was very pleasant and easy to work with. We really enjoyed and appreciated her work”
~ John M.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – April 18, 2012
“The BrightStar staff is always very professional”
~ Lynn E.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – May 03, 2012
“Our caregiver, Carrie could not be better. She is excellent in every way and has become part of my family”
~ Randy C.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – April 17, 2012
“Our caregiver is always friendly and dedicated and willing to assist in any way.”
~ Karen B.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – April 19, 2012
“Our experience was great. Could not have been better.”
~ Edith K.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – April 27, 2012
“My mother was pleased with the care and relaxed with the caregivers.”
~ Dorothy B.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – April 20, 2012
“From the interview to the last visit, the BrightStar staff and management seemed to have genuine interest in my wife’s care and recovery. Thanks!”
~ Mark C.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – January 13, 2012
“Your ministry in care giving is so valuable and greatly appreciated by my husband me. We feel like we have made some very dear friends. All of you are so warm, caring and giving. You are very special! We are so blessed!”
~ Karen B.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – January 21, 2012
“The professionalism and care that my mother-in-law has received has been exceptional. Teresa Doyle and the McCutcheons could not be any more compassionate. They have truly been a gift to us during this really hard time. They have gone out of their way to make sure they can accommodate our needs.”
~ The Ackerson Family

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – December 21, 2011
“Finally, I want to thank you for owning and managing such customer oriented business. Truly, I have been impressed by everyone that I have come in contact with; from those answering the phone, to the kind nurse who conducted the assessment to the amazing Ms. Doyle. I anticipate only the best caregivers for Jacob…which is an answer to my prayers! Thank you!”
~ Mary C.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – December 09, 2011
“Why didn’t we know about you 4 years ago when Dad passed away?”
~ Becky W.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – October 09, 2011
“You gave me freedom I haven’t had in years.”
~ Eva F.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – August 04, 2011
“When I called I really didn’t expect to hear from someone until the morning. I never knew you would not only answer but be there in the middle of the night.”
~ Steve C.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – September 15, 2011
“You took better care of our son than our own family does.”
~ Burns

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – January 15, 2011
“Your patience with mom’s Alzheimer’s was remarkable”
~ Tammy A.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – November 20, 2011
“I wasn’t expecting how much you all go above and beyond.”
~ Pam F.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – November 12, 2011
“You all were more like family than employees.”
~ Nancy S.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 15, 2011
“When you all came into our home, it was like a breath of fresh air.”
~ John A.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 15, 2011
“When you all came into our home, it was like a breath of fresh air.”
~ John A.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – November 12, 2011
“You all were a God-send. You were like my little angels. I don’t know how I would have made it without you all during Bill’s final weeks at home.”
~ Nancy S.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – January 17, 2012
“I have never trusted anyone else with our kids before we hired BrightStar You all have been wonderful”
~ Dwanna N.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – January 06, 2012
“I highly recommend your company. You all have been wonderful.”
~ Laura L.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – October 16, 2011
“Your caregiver, Milly, is more qualified to care for our child than we are.”
~ Bethany H.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – July 2, 2013
Jennifer was excellent and set the bar for what I expected from BrightStar. I was comfortable and confident leaving my home while Jennifer cared for my children.”
~ Jennifer D.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars – June 20, 2013
“Absolutely wonderful care. I have passed your information several families.”
~ Barbara H.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – March 20, 2013
“My caregiver was superb. We worked together with understanding and mutual respect”
~ Norma R.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – March 2, 2013
“Thank you so much for the loving care you gave to my mother. You treated her as if she were one of your own family. For that I am forever grateful. All the caregivers were wonderful but I would like for you to know that Rosa-Lynn & Maniesha who were with my mother and our family when she took her last breath were especially caring, loving and so helpful to all of us. They are special ladies. I had told several friends about your services and especially the “angels” who work there. God bless you all!”
~ Patsy C.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – June 20, 2012
“Best service we’ve ever had. All the caregivers were great. They were always willing to talk to me & take really good notes. Dad is much stronger, much better, he’s walking around fine now. It’s like his accident never it happened.”
~ Mark C.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – January 13, 2012
“Your ministry in care giving is so valuable and greatly appreciated by my husband me. We feel like we have made some very dear friends. All of you are so warm, caring and giving. You are very special! We are so blessed!”
~ George and Karen B.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars – January 21, 2011
“The professionalism and care that my mother-in-law has received has been exceptional. Teresa Doyle and the McCutcheons could not be any more compassionate. They have truly been a gift to us during this really hard time. They have gone out of their way to make sure they can accommodate our needs.”
~ The Ackerson Family

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – August 4, 2011
“When I called I really didn’t expect to hear from someone until the morning. I never knew you would not only answer but be there in the middle of the night!”
~ Steve C.

 

BrightStar Care of Louisville – Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars – November, 11 2011
“I wasn’t expecting how much you all go above and beyond!”
~ Pam F.
Share |
Proudly serving Louisville, Prospect, Crestwood, Goshen, Buckner, La Grange, Shelbyville, Taylorsville, Mt. Washington, Brooks and surrounding areas

Louisville East - 502.893.4700 - 406 Blankenbaker Parkway Ste G Louisville, KY 40243