Home care in Crystal Lake, IL

  • 755 McArdle Drive
  • Unit G
  • Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Client Testimonials

A Message from Your Crystal Lake Homecare and Medical Staffing Providers BrightStar Care Barrington/McHenry Testimonials 

Home of the 2014 Midwest Region Caregiver of the Year

The answer to your question is "Yes, we can!" Just tell us what you need and we'll custom tailor a service plan and make all of the necessary arrangements. We are here to help our clients and their families live their best by providing the highest quality in-home care services. Let us know how we can be of service. We proudly provide home care services to residents of Crystal Lake, Huntley, Barrington, Mchenry, Algonquin, Lake in the Hills, Cary, Harvard, Union, Springs Grove, Woodstock, Wonder Lake, Hebron, Marengo, Ringwood, Richmond,  Illinois and surrounding areas.

BrightStar Care of Barrington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - February 11, 2016
"BrightStar Care has been a fabulous experience for us" ~ Kim M , Barrington, IL

 

BrightStar Care of Barrington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 19, 2016
"BrightStar Care follows up on their requirements and trains their employees well." ~ Staff, Crystal Lake, IL

 

BrightStar Care of Barrington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 15, 2016
"BrightStar Care has their caregivers trained effectively and proficiently to meet the clients needs " ~ Staff, Barrington, IL

 

BrightStar Care of Barrington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - February 19, 2016
"My experience with BrightStar was so wonderful with their 24/7 availability. It all started when my father of eighty-four years got sick, and I went online to look for help at home when he returned from the hospital. I contacted three or four agencies including BrightStar. BrightStar was the only agency that contacted me the very next day to touch base with my father's situation. I was very impressed. One week later, my father was discharged from the hospital very weak, confused, and incontinent. I am a working wife and mother of two and I did not have the experience and background to give my father the extra care that he needed. The first thought was I had to call BrightStar. It was a Friday night at 8 p.m. and Eric, the owner, made a quick call to Thomas. Thomas arrived within the hour. Wow, what a peace of mind! Eric and Thomas both helped me organize tasks of getting my house equipped for my father's needs, such as moving a bed downstairs, getting him Depends, and getting my father cleaned up. I would highly recommend BrightStar for anyone who needs senior care. I thank you for all you have done for me, my family, and most of all, my father. If he should need future home care after his stay at rehab, I would definitely use the BrightStar agency again! Thank you!" ~ Mrs. Barbara D, McHenry, IL

 

BrightStar Care of Barrington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - February 3, 2016
"I’m happy to recommend BrightStar to anyone who needs a caretaker. My experience with this life care company began when my husband was released from a rehab facility. Stephanie, who came to our home three mornings a week, gave undivided attention to my husband. She made sure he did not fall and helped him with grooming, exercise, and eating. Because of her calm, competent manner, I felt free to get away for shopping and relaxation. Thank you, Stephanie, for excellent work!" ~ Pat C - Huntley, IL

 

BrightStar Care of Barrington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 20, 2015
“I am writing this email to let you know what an impact your services have made on my family. We have been using Patrick several days per week to assist my husband who is disabled. My husband had his legs crushed 30+ years ago and his shoulders are in bad shape from constantly using his upper extremities. He can walk very short distances and predominantly uses an electric wheelchair. “Patrick has changed our lives. Over the last 30 years, we have always taken care of ourselves. Before my husband's accident, he was very independent and had many hobbies and interests. It becomes overwhelming to him when he cannot do the things he wants to do. Patrick comes over and takes care of him with passion, understanding, and helps him not only emotionally but he will help him do many things that keeps my husband exercising, motivated and feeling like a normal human being, instead of an invalid. “I have also obtained more normalcy because it frees me to do other things that need to be done during those hours that Patrick is with us. I feel that my husband is safer in his own environment whenever he is not alone. “BrightStar is very dependable; making certain we are satisfied with our services. Thank you BrightStar!" ~ Lorain S - Huntley, IL

 

BrightStar Care of Barrington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - October 5, 2015
“I am writing this email to let you know what an impact your services have made on my family. We have been using Patrick several days per week to assist my husband who is disabled. My husband had his legs crushed 30+ years ago and his shoulders are in bad shape from constantly using his upper extremities. He can walk very short distances and predominantly uses an electric wheelchair. “Thank you so much for the lasagna and fixings. I’ve got two containers in the freezer for later. Emma seems to be working out really well. She is a fine Christian lady. I am so happy you sent her to me." ~ Pat L - Barrington, IL

 

BrightStar Care of Barrington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - July 23, 2015
"" Your company and your staff at McHenry Villa are SO great! We couldn't have asked for a sweeter goup of people to look after mom, Sharon and the girls have been so wonderful, Thank You!"" ~ MW - Hospice Care Manager, Chantilly, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Barrington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - May 20, 2015
"Thank you for all of your help these last two years. If it hadn't been for Brightstar's service, our dad would not have been able to be at home as he had wished." ~ Karen H - Marengo, IL