Home care in Fairfax, VA

  • 10530 Warwick Avenue
  • Suite 6C
  • Fairfax, VA 22030

Testimonials

A Message from Your Fairfax Homecare and Medical Staffing Providers

The answer to your question is "Yes, we can!" Just tell us what you need and we'll custom tailor a service plan and make all of the necessary arrangements. We are here to help our clients and their families live their best by providing the highest quality in-home care services. Let us know how we can be of service.
We proudly provide home care services to residents of Fairfax, Washington, Centreville, Clifton, Chantilly, Herndon, Reston, Annandale, Dunn Loring, Fairfax, Falls Church, Great Falls, Greenway, McLean, Oakton, Vienna, Virginia and surrounding areas.

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 10, 2017

"I have to say, either your selection or training, or both, are first-rate, because your aides have all been great. After 2 recent hospitalizations and (being) bedridden, my mom has had major weakness and almost no communication, but Sharon and she seem to have a very close connection that has made a noticeable improvement for her.
She's always (more) compliant, relaxed, (is) less stressed, (and is) eating more.
All your aides have been amazing and attentive, still, Sharon stands out and because of my mom's reactions when she's around.
BrightStar has been the single best decision my sister and I have made during all my mother's past months.
Thank you so much for offering us help.”

~ TK, Herndon, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - May 14, 2017

"Thanks so much for helping us get through this first week home. We could not have done it without you all. This was our first attempt at getting help and we certainly appreciated the care and professionalism all the BrightStar aides and administrative folks exhibit. You are all so supportive.”

~ Joyce T. Daughter of Indpendent Living Resident, Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - May 2, 2017

"The services you have provided for us at the community have been great and you have been able to send us some great BrightStar CNA’s to assist with our resident care.”

~ E. N. Resident Care Director - Memory Care Residence, Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - May 2, 2017

"Doneka was lovely and the transfers went very well! I know Doneka won't always be my caregiver but, if my team is like her, I'll be very happy.”

~ E.K. Centreville VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - April 15, 2017

"We are very pleased with the people you sent to help us out. THANK YOU! We will definitely look forward to future opportunities with Brightstar!”

~ Erika Y. - Director, Assisted Living Residences, Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 26, 2017

"I am grateful for the help your employees have provided - ESPECIALLY these past few weeks - ( I have had the flu and have really been bedridden ( and avoiding going near my dad !) and my sister was out of town on business - and there is no way my dad would have made it with out his helpers!!!”

~ BL Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 20, 2017

"I just wanted to send a quick note - thank you for the care your employees have been providing my dad - I have had several interactions with Veronika and wanted to pass on that I am especially grateful for her gentle way with my dad - especially when he gets grumpy”

~ Lynn B Herndon, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 11, 2017

"I want to let you know how wonderful all of your nursing staff has been with mom and I--each of them have been so caring and professional in every way and they really helped us get through some very hard times during mom's recovery. The great news is that mom has improved so much. Thanks!”

~ Cindy H. Annandale, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - January 7, 2017

"Hello Heather,
I would like thank you from my bottom of my heart. I feel grateful working with bright star.The work environment is beyond amazing.I would like thank you for everyone who is there for me.I will work sincerely and try my best to work meaningful.”

~ Frey T. Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - January 28, 2017

“[I] wanted to let you know what a wonderful job Veronika did this week while filling in for Doreen!
Everything just seemed to fall into place when she arrived with no bumps in the road.‎ It was a perfect transition.
Here's to ‎BrightStar and Veronika.”

~ Christine A. Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - December 22, 2016

"We have had to depend on adjustments in medication to help Dad navigate Parkinson’s and dementia…and we are grateful for Sam from BrightStar, who helps us take care of him with patience and kindness”

~ The D. Family Annual Christmas Card. McLean, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - August 7, 2016

"Elizabeth was wonderful - so warm and caring for my son. He was under the weather when she arrived and he was in such good spirits after his time with her!”

~ Leah W. Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 26, 2016

"I thoroughly enjoyed working with you [our Director of Nursing, Theresa] and the other nurses who came over. Gertrude was a delight----and very thorough!"

~ KE. Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - July 6, 2016

"Communication is usually great and the response to issues/questions/etc is always awesome. I feel like you all genuinely care about mom, and are supportive of both her and me in this journey. I hear such horror stories about other care providers (and have experienced some before I found you!) and I am forever thankful I found you!"

~ Peggy S. McLean, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 10, 2016

"Thank you all for the wonderful caregivers you have provided for my Mom. I said goodbye last night to Dee with tears in my eyes - she has been a Godsend for us. I wish we had found each other much sooner in the progression of my Mom's disease. We mentioned your agency at Mom's new facility - Tribute- and they think of you highly as well.

We hope your company continues to prosper and we will certainly provide great recommendations to friends and family that might need your assistance in the future."

~ Cathy S. Chantilly, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - May 3, 2016
"I am writing this for Inna S., who wanted to thank Gertrude S., and Winnie (the BrightStar nurses) for helping Inna when she was now feeling well. They took care of her, to the point of going beyond what was necessary. Gertrude even came to the emergency to check up on Inna. Can you please forward my thanks as well as Inna’s gratefulness. “Thanks to You”"

~ Yonsoon P., Reston, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - April 17, 2016

"Wow!!!

Thank you for remembering my BIG day Cheryl and the Brightstar Team!
You are the best!
I really appreciate this.

I am very grateful for the opportunity you have given me to bring hope and smiles to our clients.
I enjoy serving others and it brings me joy.

Thank you, Brightstar!"

~ Caregiver, Elizabeth N, Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - April 11, 2016
"You guys have just been terrific and I really appreciate your courteous and very professional service."

~ TK, Annandale, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 19, 2016
"Theresa, from everything I hear your LPNs are doing a great job for RK in Chantilly, VA. I commend them for navigating and caring for such a complex patient. I don’t know of any more that they can be doing… Their care is comprehensive and thoughtful"

~ MW - Hospice Care Manager, Chantilly, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 3, 2016

"I want to express again how grateful we are to you and Rob and Nickie and the other folks at BrightStar. We are most grateful for your sending Mariatu and Abeer, and then Nathalie. We could not have managed the last year without them and they are unfailingly kind as well as excellent caregivers.

We are also grateful for your prompt responsiveness. I’m sure it wasn’t easy on a Sunday afternoon to find someone to spend Sunday night with Mom, but you did. You made it possible for us to leave mom in her apartment – something she very much wanted – and to have peace of mind when we left her to go home ourselves.

We will always have good thoughts about BrightStar and will not hesitate to recommend you to others. We wish you the very best."

~ Miriam D - Falls Church, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - January 10, 2016
"Per a friend that used BrightStar Care for a short time while visiting- "BrightStar Care is so great! I came into town to visit my family and needed nursing procedures done. I called BrightStar Care and spoke to Rob the owner and he was very knowledgeable and understanding. He seems to really care about his patients. In the past when I go out of town, agencies send different nurses for each visit, will make me pay for a CNA and a nurse to do my procedures and my "personal care" and because my nursing procedure can be considered pretty complex, the nurses usually look like ghosts. I had Nikki do my nursing procedures and she was amazing! She new exactly what she was doing and even helped me with personal care- something I didn't think nurses would do! She was on time and was always conscious of my sleeping family when she came early in the morning. I also appreciated that for the short family visit I had, it was the same person every time! Nikki even called me after my trip home to make sure that I got home okay! She is such a sweetie! I will only use BrightStar Care every time I am in town!" - From what she said I think if I ever needed home care for myself or family I would use them too!"

~ Susan C - Centerville, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - September 3, 2015
"My dad passed this past week at the hospice facility. and I just want to tell you what an incredible experience I had with BrightStar. Your organization has been so responsive, and the compassion of your people just shines through. I want to send a special thank you to Theresa, Kerry and Rob’s Director of Nursing. She seriously went above and beyond, walking us through the process, offering us great advice, and spending a long time with us at the hospice facility talking about what hospice in-home care could potentially help with versus the services we could leverage from BrightStar. She came in and met dad, gave him water when he was still able to drink, and was just so genuine in everything she did. Not once did I feel like she had somewhere else to be – every ounce of her attention was on Dad, my brother, and me..I will definitely recommend BrightStar any chance I get. You are running a top notch, caring organization, and I am forever grateful for the support I received from your fabulous team."

~ A.S. Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - August 17, 2015
"We are writing to express our appreciation for the work of Ms. Gulzera in caring for Mrs. LB in McLean. Upon being notified that my wife’s aunt had experienced a stroke, we flew from Seattle to be with her. We stayed at her home for about three weeks, during which time we observed Gulzera on an hour-by-hour basis. The stroke had left Mrs. LB completely helpless and dependent on caregivers for every need around the clock. We are extremely impressed by Gulzera’s caring attitude and efficient, thoughtful approach to Mrs. LB’s daily needs. She works extremely well with other caregivers; she is very pro-active; and she does not hesitate to deal with even the most unpleasant situations or to take charge when appropriate."

~ JF McLean, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - August 4, 2015
"Cristina has been a godsend. She is amazing with my father, and is taking such good care of him that he was asking when she would get here this morning. She has been so helpful in not only guiding us about supplies, but how to keep Dad comfortable when sleeping and in his chair. She's also been a great help and comfort to my mother."

~ E.M. McLean, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Aug 13, 2015
"Thank you so much for the chance you and Brightstar took on me. I'm very pleased with my first job being in the healthcare field and the experience I got from being apart of Brightstar Care of Fairfax. I appreciate your time and advice so much. Right now, with nursing school starting up, my priority is doing well in school and getting my RN license next summer. I'm happy to say that Brightstar assisted in my preparation and reinforced basic nursing concepts. Thank you!"

~ Christina T.

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - August 4, 2015
"Cristina has been a godsend. She is amazing with my father, and is taking such good care of him that he was asking when she would get here this morning. She has been so helpful in not only guiding us about supplies, but how to keep Dad comfortable when sleeping and in his chair. She's also been a great help and comfort to my mother."

~ E.M. McLean, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 22, 2015
"Thank you for your help. All of your staff were very caring and kind. It was a relief to have them there. I give BrightStar 5 Stars. Let me know if you would like to use me as a reference for future clients"

~ Sherry S.

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - May 13, 2015
"Lilliana has been fabulous!!! I am hoping that if things go downhill with my Dad I can contact you in the future. Everyone that has come to assist my Dad from BrightStar has been great-- very kind, caring and very knowledgeable about how to work with the elderly. This was a very different experience from the care he received in the past from the other 2 organizations. Thank you again."

~ Elizabeth J. - Great Falls, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - May 2, 2015
"Our weeks have been fantastically smooth since Megan joined us.
Sandy often tears up when it is time for Megan to go home at the end of the day."

~ SH, Woodbridge, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - April 9, 2015
"We have used other services in support of care during visits of an elderly relative who cannot fully care for herself, but none have matched the level of attention to detail, friendliness, and care provided by BrightStar Care [Fairfax, VA]. We highly recommend them!"

~ GH

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 29, 2015
"I have been meaning to send you an email to commend the staff you provided for the Mr. B who was here on hospice with us. It was extremely refreshing to see the staff you had interact with not only our staff but the family for this resident during a very crucial and trying time as they were preparing for the death of their loved ones. I felt like your staff not only had the experience in dealing with hospice and family dynamics but also were really professional. I know we never get the positive comments so I wanted to make sure you received this feedback and I am looking forward to working with your team again."

~ MF, Executive Director of an Assisted Living Facility

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 25, 2015
"Just a quick note to let you know that Sandra is fantastic! It's only day 3 but she has set a new bar for BrightStar performance. Don't let her get away."

~ Scott H. - Woodbridge, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 20, 2015
"Dear Cheryl,
You have been very kind and caring to me and I feel very grateful to have you and BrightStar. At my age, I seem to enjoy being pampered and you make me feel happy just with your sweet voice. Many thanks for all that you have done for me. Some days are very lonely for me and I feel better just by talking with you. Thanks for being such a wonderful aid.
God Bless YouI just wanted to say thank you so much for making sure mom was covered while we were away! I know snow storms are always so much “fun” for you all to have to work around, and I appreciate your efforts on our behalf!"
~ Freda H. - Annandale, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - February 19, 2015
"I want to express our appreciation for Gertrude's patience and professionalism this morning in helping us have our son vaccinated and blood drawn. Gertrude's understanding allowed us to get our son his last vaccinations, something we have been trying to do for the past few years. Again, thank you for working with us on this somewhat unconventional situation."

~ ML in Fairfax, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - February 18, 2015
"I just wanted to say thank you so much for making sure mom was covered while we were away! I know snow storms are always so much “fun” for you all to have to work around, and I appreciate your efforts on our behalf!"

~ Peggy S. - McLean, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - January 26, 2015
"Dear BrightStar angels, you all are exceptional people full of love, caring and a great work ethic. Thank you for the wonderful care you gave to Lisa and her family over the past year."

~ Priscilla T., RN Hospice and Palliative Care

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - December 23, 2014
"Thank you very much for your kindness and thoughtfulness in helping me take care of Dad. Lisa helped answer all the questions I had and offered recommendations. Cheryl was always a cheerful assistant and I appreciate her being at Dad’s service. The aides were the most helpful I have had."

~ Ernie B. - Vienna, VA

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - September 7, 2014
"I just want to thank you for spending so much time with C. and myself. It’s nice to know that people in your business are so caring."

~ Delores T.

 

BrightStar Care of Fairfax - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - August 13, 2014
"….From your first in-home interview until my last home visit in June, All of your caregivers demonstrated sincere concern for me- and (your) nurse, Lisa was an invaluable help to give my mind ease….I am so grateful that Dr. H. recommended your precious team. I certainly will call on you again if needed, and I recommend your “Stars” to everyone."

~ Mary Lou C. - Aldie, VA