" "

Home care in Louisville, KY

  • 406 Blankenbaker Parkway Ste G
  • Louisville, KY 40243

I felt like it was a close family

BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 2016
"I might start working for BrightStar Care, that’s how impressed I am with them. I would tell others that their compassion is unmatched. When Leslie came, she was concerned that the staff had everything they needed to do their job, I felt like it was a close family. Sometimes the companies get too big, but I didn’t get that feeling from BrightStar Care, but genuine concern for the employees." ~ Harriett
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - July 07, 2015
"I wanted to send a note to let you know how happy I am with mom's caregiver, Wendy. She and mom get along great. Wendy allows mom to do what she can do for herself and then helps her finish what she struggles with. She seems to anticipate mom's needs with natural insight and a caring manor. When mom was having some nausea, Wendy called me right away for advice. She has a basic knowledge of some medications and was able to monitor mom's condition and keep me informed. She always leaves me a detailed note about mom's activities and visitors, giving me a clear idea of mom's day. Mom completely trusts Wendy to take her to her hair appointment and to the grocery which helps mom be more independent, taking tasks off my to-do list. I just thought you should know how happy we are with Wendy and Brightstar." ~ Michael B.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 20, 2013
"Absolutely wonderful care. I have passed your information several families." ~ Barbara H.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 19, 2013
"Mom very much likes her caregiver. They are very compatible." ~ Patricia M.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 05, 2013
"Wayneisha & Diane are so helpful and friendly. It is easy to tell they really care." ~ Allen W.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 20, 2013
"My caregiver was superb. We worked together with understanding and mutual respect." ~ Norma R.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 12, 2013
"BrightStar was very caring and helpful dealing with a very difficult patient." ~ Marc H.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - February 20, 2013
"Our caregiver is always friendly & eager to please. He always asks if we need anything before he goes." ~ Karen B.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - February 20, 2013
"The caregivers are wonderful and very helpful in every way." ~ Claire P.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 30, 2012
"Thank you for all your help with Aunt Gladys. Many times I was not sure what to do. Knowing you were there gave me great peace of mind. Thanks again. God bless you." ~ Barry K.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 20, 2012
"Best service we've ever had. All the caregivers were great. They were always willing to talk to me & take really good notes. Dad is much stronger, much better, he’s walking around fine now. It’s like his accident never it happened" ~ Kim M.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 18, 2012
"We have been so pleased with your services. You all have been an answer to prayer for us. Rosa is fabulous. Mom thinks of her like a member of our family." ~ Judy M.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 26, 2012
"Your service has been wonderful. It’s like Christmas morning every time we see Marie walking through the door." ~ Kim M.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - May 17, 2012
"Lisa was very pleasant and easy to work with. We really enjoyed and appreciated her work" ~ John M.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - April 18, 2012
"The BrightStar staff is always very professional" ~ Lynn E.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - May 03, 2012
"Our caregiver, Carrie could not be better. She is excellent in every way and has become part of my family" ~ Randy C.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - April 17, 2012
"Our caregiver is always friendly and dedicated and willing to assist in any way." ~ Karen B.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - April 19, 2012
"Our experience was great. Could not have been better." ~ Edith K.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - April 27, 2012
"My mother was pleased with the care and relaxed with the caregivers." ~ Dorothy B.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - April 20, 2012
"From the interview to the last visit, the BrightStar staff and management seemed to have genuine interest in my wife’s care and recovery. Thanks!" ~ Mark C.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - January 13, 2012
"Your ministry in care giving is so valuable and greatly appreciated by my husband me. We feel like we have made some very dear friends. All of you are so warm, caring and giving. You are very special! We are so blessed!" ~ Karen B.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - January 21, 2012
"The professionalism and care that my mother-in-law has received has been exceptional. Teresa Doyle and the McCutcheons could not be any more compassionate. They have truly been a gift to us during this really hard time. They have gone out of their way to make sure they can accommodate our needs." ~ The Ackerson Family
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - December 21, 2011
"Finally, I want to thank you for owning and managing such customer oriented business. Truly, I have been impressed by everyone that I have come in contact with; from those answering the phone, to the kind nurse who conducted the assessment to the amazing Ms. Doyle. I anticipate only the best caregivers for Jacob...which is an answer to my prayers! Thank you!" ~ Mary C.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - December 09, 2011
"Why didn’t we know about you 4 years ago when Dad passed away?" ~ Becky W.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - October 09, 2011
"You gave me freedom I haven’t had in years." ~ Eva F.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - August 04, 2011
"When I called I really didn’t expect to hear from someone until the morning. I never knew you would not only answer but be there in the middle of the night." ~ Steve C.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - September 15, 2011
"You took better care of our son than our own family does." ~ Burns
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - January 15, 2011
"Your patience with mom’s Alzheimer’s was remarkable" ~ Tammy A.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 20, 2011
"I wasn’t expecting how much you all go above and beyond." ~ Pam F.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 12, 2011
"You all were more like family than employees." ~ Nancy S.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 15, 2011
"When you all came into our home, it was like a breath of fresh air." ~ John A.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 15, 2011
"When you all came into our home, it was like a breath of fresh air." ~ John A.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 12, 2011
"You all were a God-send. You were like my little angels. I don’t know how I would have made it without you all during Bill’s final weeks at home." ~ Nancy S.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - January 17, 2012
"I have never trusted anyone else with our kids before we hired BrightStar You all have been wonderful" ~ Dwanna N.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - January 06, 2012
"I highly recommend your company. You all have been wonderful." ~ Laura L.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - October 16, 2011
"Your caregiver, Milly, is more qualified to care for our child than we are." ~ Bethany H.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - July 2, 2013"
Jennifer was excellent and set the bar for what I expected from BrightStar. I was comfortable and confident leaving my home while Jennifer cared for my children." ~ Jennifer D.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars - June 20, 2013
"Absolutely wonderful care. I have passed your information several families." ~ Barbara H.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 20, 2013
"My caregiver was superb. We worked together with understanding and mutual respect" ~ Norma R.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - March 2, 2013
"Thank you so much for the loving care you gave to my mother. You treated her as if she were one of your own family. For that I am forever grateful. All the caregivers were wonderful but I would like for you to know that Rosa-Lynn & Maniesha who were with my mother and our family when she took her last breath were especially caring, loving and so helpful to all of us. They are special ladies. I had told several friends about your services and especially the “angels” who work there. God bless you all!" ~ Patsy C.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - June 20, 2012
"Best service we've ever had. All the caregivers were great. They were always willing to talk to me & take really good notes. Dad is much stronger, much better, he’s walking around fine now. It’s like his accident never it happened." ~ Mark C.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - January 13, 2012
"Your ministry in care giving is so valuable and greatly appreciated by my husband me. We feel like we have made some very dear friends. All of you are so warm, caring and giving. You are very special! We are so blessed!" ~ George and Karen B.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars - January 21, 2011
"The professionalism and care that my mother-in-law has received has been exceptional. Teresa Doyle and the McCutcheons could not be any more compassionate. They have truly been a gift to us during this really hard time. They have gone out of their way to make sure they can accommodate our needs." ~ The Ackerson Family
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - August 4, 2011
"When I called I really didn’t expect to hear from someone until the morning. I never knew you would not only answer but be there in the middle of the night!" ~ Steve C.
 
BrightStar Care of Louisville - Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars - November, 11 2011
"I wasn’t expecting how much you all go above and beyond!" ~ Pam F.