Home care in Tampa, FL

  • 324 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Suite 302
  • Tampa, FL 33609

Testimonials

Even more than who we are and what we say is what we do. The true measure of the services that we provide is that we met and exceeded the expectations of those in our care and their families. Nestled deep within each unique client story is all that our caregivers are making possible – more flexibility, more security, more hope. And while we could just tell you about the kind of work we do, there is nobody better able to speak to the kind of care that BrightStar provides than those we serve on a daily basis.

BrightStar Care of Tampa  –  Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –  October 15, 2014

“I feel BrightStar is an excellent service. (Marilyn is a pleasure and efficient).”

~ Lana R.

BrightStar Care of Tampa  –  Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –  September 1, 2014

“For 3 years Mery Cabrera (CNA), with great skill and energy requested and happily worked the 7 am to 7 pm shifts 6 days per week. She gave total care to Spiros & Dorothy Caramalis, both advanced stage Alzheimer’s patients in an ALF. Miss Cabrera cared for this couple using all her skills and compassion to ease the burden of this awesome disease and to give them a life with disnity. Sadly, Spiros died in November 2012….

…Before Mery’s arrival I spent many hours and 12 hour shifts in the ALF due to inexperienced nurses aides in dementia care provided by a a prior management firm. Switching to BrightStar was the best decision I made. Mr. Mazza and his sterling office staff listened and met my needs. Most importantly they met the needs of my loved ones….

…She [Mery] deserves special recognition…”

Lea C., Health Surrogate for Dorothy Caramalis

BrightStar Care of Tampa  –  Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –  September 1, 2014

“Sonia Joseph, a most experienced and caring CNA is my shining star working the night shift in an ALF, 7 pm to 7 am, since July 2010….Before Sonia’s arrival to the ALF our brother was a most difficult AD patient, rebelling against his disease and wvery night aide provided by a prior management company. He needed my presence and reassurance constantly. Switching to BrightStar was a wise decision, and the reward was Sonia Joseph….

…The nursing profession needs Sonia Joseph, who truely loves bedside nursing and practices it the best for the patient’s behalf…. ”

Lea C.

BrightStar Care of Tampa  –  Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –  August 1, 2014

“I was and am very pleased with the services provided by BrightStar. he caregiver has been extremely helpful to me at a time I really needed someone to help me. She has been sensitive to my needs and I feel she has helped me at a time when my family could not. She would anticipate my needs and help wherever she could.”

Audrey P.

BrightStar Care of Tampa  –  Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –  June 1, 2014

“This is about Lorena Zelaya, my beloved caretaker for a year following many past years as a beloved caretaker for my wife, Alice, deceased since 2006. Lorena has been more than a “health caretaker.” She has lovingly gone beyond, making me physically comfortable via super nursing activities – housekeeping, cooking and cleaning – by providing close attention to my changing mental state (sometimes complaining, brooding and/or confused with regards to my needs for attention).

Lorena somehow almost magically keeps the general mood more than simply “pleasant.” She manages to instill an atmosphere of “glee” and happiness no matter how glum my daily situations become as a result of other events.

I truly miss Lorena’s presence on her days off (with the sullen mood within this household dureing her absences) and mostly her attentiveness and sweet personality while providing my care.

Lorena is definitely an asset to your company!!!”

Alan B. Carter

BrightStar Care of Tampa  –  Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –  January 21, 2014

“Mr. Atkins provided services during the end of life stages of our loved one. The personal care that was to be required was unfamiliar to us. ….He performed the required services with excellence and always focused on the well being of our family member….

…many healthcare professionals (physicians, palliative care, home health, hospice) entered our home to administer care to our family member. They always commented about the quality of care and excellent services that were being given…

…[We] without any reservation, recommend him…”

Jo Ann K., for the Kent Family

BrightStar Care of Tampa  –  Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –  January 15, 2014

“I am very grateful to have Marie caring for my mother. It is very important to have Mom here among family. Marie is a kind, energetic and professional caregiver and we are blessed to have BrightStar helping out!”

DN – Tampa, FL