Client Testimonials in Tucson

Even more than who we are and what we say is what we do. The true measure of the services that we provide is that we met and exceeded the expectations of those in our care and their families. Nestled deep within each unique client story is all that our caregivers are making possible – more flexibility, more security, more hope. And while we could just tell you about the kind of work we do, there is nobody better able to speak to the kind of care that BrightStar provides than those we serve on a daily basis.
 

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars- January 17,2015
“Wednesday Pat and I celebrated out 63 wedding anniversary at our home. You moto “make things possible” certainly applies to us. Last November I underwent extensive preparation for major surgery in Tucson in December. The surgery was accomplished with in home recovery. All of this resulted in significant increased scheduling to care for Pat and designated drivers for me. A lot of your caregivers were involved at the time of the Seasons Holidays. We are more grateful for your help.”

~Cecil N.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –  May 21, 2010“
The employees were always on time, always cheerful, always willing to do whatever needed to be done, never complained, always smiled and were a joy to be with. They provided me with excellent care after hip replacement surgery, allowing me to be at home and not in a care facility. The personal “touch” given by Michelle and Allyn to any and all of extra care I needed day or night. Allyn gives a great shampoo!”

Betty B.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –  August 8, 2011
 “Thank you for your help, service and healing involvement through my mother’s hip replacement surgery and post op. Both Natalie and I are very grateful for you both both your knowledge, resources and professionalism. Along with great credentials, you are both wonderful people, positive, alive in faith and hope and full of God’s healing and grace.”

Charlie R.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –   August 13, 2011
“Please accept my sincerest thanks for providing such good caregivers for Craig. Your company is a blessing for those in need and I appreciate all you did for Craig and I. Michelle, thank you for attending the memorial service. It is great comfort to see family and friends celebrating Craig’s life.”

Mrs. A.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –   December 15, 2011
“I am writing in support of BrightStar in Tucson, Arizona. Approximately a year and half ago, BrightStar facilitated a critical transition for my family to in-home care assistance. What seemed like a welcome addition to me was actually a sobering realization of decreased independence to my parents. Michelle and Allyn along with the caregivers that BrightStar provided could not have been more helpful, patient and skillful in addressing all our concerns and needs.
In our initial interview, Michelle acquired the key elements in what we potentially would want from in-home care in such an unassuming way making it so easy for me at a time when stress was at its peak. Her recommendations for my parents were within our price spectrum and desired needs which again made the ultimate choice quite simple and rapid as time was of the essence also. The caregivers we consummate professionals and I will always be grateful for all their efforts in assisting my family through this milestone in our lives. Without hesitation I will always be willing to provide any referrals for BrightStar.”

Julie B.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –   June 2, 2012
“When the medical crisis unfolded it was at the wrong time, and was under the wrong conditions. At that time, there were so many unanswered questions, and the outcome was unknown. In our situation, there was also an immediate need for those who stay when the ambulance had departed. Hopefully there may be a bright star out there to help keep things together. For us this was BrightStar Home Care Service. What BrightStar did for us was unsurpassed. They were called for help in the early morning hours for the hospital emergency room. They immediately had a professional at the house, twenty four hours a day, to help. Each caregiver with a different personality had one thing in common; enthusiasm, compassion, and empathy. They provided the leadership, and did what was needed at the home. For the one in the hospital in another city, BrightStar was the most appreciated.”

Pat

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –   August 7, 2013
“I don’t know if I ever got the opportunity to thank BrightStar for the care that my dad received in the last few months of his life. When he found out that his kidney cancer had metastasized to his brain and his spine, he expressed his desire to stay at home and to die at home. BrightStar allowed us to make that happen for him. It was so important to me that my father, who gave me so much, was able to get his dying wish.”

Kristin

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  –  November 11, 2013
“Our home health care provider is very confident, professional and skilled in the services that she is providing. She is very compassionate and understanding of my concerns and medical needs/issues. The quality of care, prompt service and over all great team is what impressed me most about BrightStar. I welcome BrightStar to my ever growing support team of health care professionals. I am now healthier and very happy because of BrightStar.”

Wayne M.
 

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars- March 24, 2014
“Our caregiver was a self starter, did not need to be told what to do. The clients interest was always first and she was always very dependable and did excellent work. The professionalism and friendly attitude of the owners and Sierra Vista office. The attitude was always “what do you need? We will provide for you.”

~William P
 

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  – April 28, 2014
” We truly wanted to share our warmest gratitude that you all expressed for our friend and family R.H.O. You all ment more than a company name. you truly did let your “star shine bright” in our time of need. All the wonderful care, and kindness was deeply appreciated. You showed us that R.O. was more than just another name, but a real person and you all shared that in all your work. Please again let me say from the bottom of my heart “Thank You”.

~Bonnie C.
 

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars- February 6, 2015
“The dedication of caregivers and the nurses that care for my husband is most satisfying.”

~Danette F.

BrightStar Care of Tucson  –   Rating: 5 out of 5 stars- February 20, 2015
 "The quality and competence of the caregivers, especially  Jennifer was wonderful. I was impressed by the flexibility to adjust the schedule, the knowledge of the home care business and the friendliness and real concern. A special thanks to Casie.”

~Dave R.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars- March 6, 2015
“The BrightStar staff has the best employees. Everyone who has come out has been excellent. There is nothing more I can ask for.”

~Alice
 

I would like to express my late, but sincere and heartfelt, appreciation and respect for the
professional care that was such a personal BrightStar Care Plan. My Mother, Barbara, while
residing at Mountain View Gardens Retirement in Sierra Vista during August- October 2016 was
provided diligent and compassionate care from your gifted staff; Ed, Yahaire, Yesbel & Veronica.
They always had her best interest at heart, cared for her in a kind and dignified manner, made
extra efforts to reassure, encourage and protect my Mother and my own concerns for her. I was
always notified of anything unusual or concerning. They protected our privacy at all times and
communicated with their home office when needed. I appreciated how both BrightStar staff and
the retirement home managers worked so closely together and always communicated with me.
Due to an unexpected and rapid decline in my Mom’s mental & physical health, she was only a
resident for a short time. However, during that short stay I had every confidence and a sense of
strength around me. You and your office staff even stopped in to check on my Mother when there
were days she needed an extra watchful eye or to relieve a special concern. A special thank you
to Christina at the office who was so patient to take my calls and questions and concerns.
It saddens me that my Mother’s journey is now at a different level but I am so very grateful that
during that part of it she received the best care and that I was treated just as warmly and
respectfully. I am impressed and thankful for your diligence of selecting such talented people who
have blessed my Mom and her family.
I have been a resident of Sierra Vista since 1964. I will retire here and perhaps I will be needing
services in the near future and will look to BrightStar. I will never hesitate to recommend your
business.
Warm regards,

Lyla O.