Home care in Arlington, VA

  • 2300 Ninth Street, South
  • Suite 503
  • Arlington, VA 22204

Testimonials

A Message from Your Arlington Home Care and Medical Staffing Providers

The answer to your question is "Yes, we can!" Just tell us what you need and we'll custom tailor a service plan and make all of the necessary arrangements. We are here to help our clients and their families live to their best by providing the highest quality in-home care services. Let us know how we can help.

We proudly provide home care services to residents of Arlington, Alexandria, and surrounding areas.

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - December 15, 2016

“Just a quick note to tell you how much my aunt adores Esther. In addition to being a sweetheart she is extremely articulate. It was great with Hellen and an even higher level of compatibility has now been established. She is a keeper for sure! And to top it off, Esther can give Auntie a run for her money when they are playing Scrabble!”

~ Dan and Betty C.— niece and nephew of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - December 10, 2016

“I have seen the caregiver in action and how my mom responds to her. They have developed a wonderful rapport. As you get older, your world gets smaller. The caregiver has been a godsend. I wish everyone could have a Ruth. She is out of this world. The caregiver helps with showering, dressing, meal preparation, light housework and helps with laundry. She does it all with the most terrific and loving attitude. She is absolutely terrific. She uses a sense of humor and talks to her like an adult talking to an adult. She respects my mother and talks to her in a way that is not condescending. If there is an issue she lets us know. I am impressed with the reliability of BrightStar. I would call BrightStar first if you are looking for care for a loved one.”

~ Sara D.— daughter of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - December 1, 2016

“BrightStar did an outstanding job with matching. They couldn't have picked a better person. Ghenet didn't miss anything. I really enjoy the company and I love the sweetness of my caregiver. The office staff check up with me on a regular basis and even call in between times of me receiving care. The caregiver helps me stay alert and get some exercise. She helps me remember things with my forgetfulness! They also help me shower and do things I can no longer do myself. The caregiver is intuitive, and she knew when something wasn't right. BrightStar Care is able to provide excellent care and they are always happy or smiling. ”

~ Rosanna P.— BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 28, 2016

“BrightStar was able to provide excellent home care to my father, covering a critical gap in care with great skill and compassion. I highly recommend BrightStar to anyone seeking home care! We deeply appreciate the amazing responsiveness and compassion.”

~ Carolyn S.— family caregiver of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 28, 2016

“BrightStar Care nurses administer insulin when (my toddler) needs it and that gives me peace of mind. My nurse does a very good job. She is able to monitor his blood sugar levels and administer insulin when needed. She is empathetic towards my son. BrightStar has provided efficient and good communication.”

~ Beth V.— mother of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 24, 2016

“If I have to leave the house, I feel safe with my husband in the BrightStar's care. They are reliable and trustworthy. The nurse is willing to help me when something is troubling me or I don't feel well. BrightStar are considerate of my grandchildren and great grandchildren. And the office staff is willing to find the answer to any of my questions and problems.”

~ Mary R.— spouse of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 20, 2016

“BrightStar Care has sweet people, and when you get the right caregiver, it is just perfect. They are gentle and are there for me. The caregivers show their knowledge through communication. BrightStar Care does really good with communication.”

~ Kate G.— BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 15, 2016

“The caregivers from BrightStar get my dad to smile. The caregivers greet my father by his first name, check in with him, and ask him how he's doing. They are also responsive to his needs. BrightStar Care is reliable and their caregivers are competent, reliable, and are very good. I took over about three weeks ago for my brother who was the initial coordinator with BrightStar Care. The caregivers have been prompt, reliable, and I feel comfortable leaving them with my father. One time I remember calling the office staff at 6 pm and the manager was able to help me out right away. BrightStar Care has a huge impact on our lives. I know that my dad is in good hands with the caregivers and that I now have time to take care of myself.”

~ Stephanie M.— family caregiver of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 13, 2016

“I would tell someone who is looking for home care that BrightStar Care is dependable, that they work hard at meeting your needs, and that they provide solid, dependable people.”

~ Joumana H.— mother of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - November 1, 2016

“Your office has been providing home care for my mom 24/7 since my father died in May. I wanted to let you know how impressed I was with Iesha. She’s very caring, thorough, and went above and beyond her duties. She’s always kind and polite, and did what needed to be done. She takes care of the house and my mother, and my sister and I really appreciate her.”

~ Nancy A.— daughter of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - October 30, 2016

“BrightStar Care made my aunt's quality of life the best it could be at her time of need. She was under hospice care. The caregivers attended to my aunt's needs. They seemed to really understand her. BrightStar Care is compassionate and attentive. The office staff was very attentive too. Our family received all the services we expected.”

~ Ingrid C.— family caregiver of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - October 26, 2016

“I just wanted to thank you for how responsive and helpful you have been through this entire process. You have taken such a burden off of my shoulders. You are excellent at your job and I appreciate the calm, caring and professional manner in which you have handled my care”

~ Ken H.— BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - October 24, 2016

“The caregiver alone can take care of my sister all by herself! Usually it takes at least two people to move my sister around in her bed. They always come through for us. The caregiver was able to figure out that my sister wasn't eating because she wasn't able to, and not because she didn't want to. The caregiver will go the extra mile. She is patient, gentle, and caring for my sister. There are wonderful caregivers here who will do so much for you. ”

~ Joyce H.— family caregiver of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - October 12, 2016

“The caregiver helps my aunt get dressed and takes her to appointments. If it was not for the caregiver and the physical therapist, my aunt would not be able to walk. BrightStar Care has done well with getting the right equipment that my aunt needs and they are quick to resolve any problem. The services have been really helpful for my aunt, and Yaneliz is always concerned about her well-being. BrightStar Care always keeps in touch with us almost every day.”

~ Ana F.— niece of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - October 2, 2016

“The caregivers from BrightStar get my dad to smile, and they are very gentle with him. By caring for my dad, BrightStar Care has allowed me to focus on what I need to at home and at work. BrightStar Care have been able to find caregivers who are able to interact with my father in a gentle way. They always provide warm and compassionate caregivers for him. The office staff is very responsive and has great communication. BrightStar Care has provided well-organized services, which have made things much easier for the family. I would tell someone looking for home care that BrightStar Care is very well-organized, is easy to work with, and has great caregivers. Lawanda is the best!”

~ Sharon A.— daughter of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - September 26, 2016

“Just wanted to provide a bit of feedback regarding the care we received last Friday. Colissa was great with our 19-month old daughter. She (quite amazingly) gained her trust in the course of the day. Thank you!”

~ Timothee and Patricia O.— parents of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - September 17, 2016

“The caregiver asks Bette if she can do things for her, and she anticipates her needs. BrightStar's services give my wife and I a little relief, and they allow us to get out of the house, which is good for us. It also freed my wife up from having to bathe Bette, and Denise is much more skilled at it than my wife is. I chose BrightStar because they were highly recommended by the people at hospice. I would definitely recommend using BrightStar Care.”

~ Lowell F.— son-in-law of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - September 5, 2016

“BrightStar Care caregivers are always on time and are attentive to my parent's needs. The office staff comes by also to do nurses visits periodically. They care about my parents by always being there and doing the services as expected. The caregivers are knowledgeable and show their concern and compassion for my parents by always keeping them involved. I have recommended BrightStar Care to a friend whose father had a stroke.”

~ Michael R.— son of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - September 1, 2016

“The caregivers are attentive to Mom's needs. They show compassion by following the plan of care religiously. BrightStar Care has improved my life by allowing me to do other things. I am very pleased that the caregivers do what they promised. I would tell someone looking for home care that we are satisfied with BrightStar.”

~ Hellen R.— daughter of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - August 14, 2016

“Thank you so much for Asia and Giane. They 're great! Mom is comforted and safe and I can relax, knowing mom is in good hands. Smiles”

~ Elody C.— daughter of a BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

BrightStar Care Arlington- Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - August 2, 2016

“Thank you for checking in with me. Yes, everything went well. Dame was very personable and excellent in helping to reduce the stress of the appointment. I would definitely call on you again to help out in the future. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you again!”

~ Betty C.— BrightStar Care Client Arlington, VA

 

Feedback from BrightStar Care Employees:

(In response to anonymous monthly satisfaction surveys,
performed by Vantage Home Care Pulse, when asked what would they say to a potential client):

  • I have seen how satisfied the clients I have worked with are.
  • I would tell a client that BrightStar always puts the client first, and they match the caregiver to the client. They make sure their caregivers are comfortable with the cases they take.
  • I would tell a potential client that BrightStar has good people, and has a good quality of care.
  • I'd tell a client that BrightStar is who they should go with because the caregivers really care about their clients. The staff takes time to get to know the client and they fill out all the paperwork with what they like and don't like.
  • BrightStar is very organized.
  • I would recommend BrightStar for home care because all of the people I have worked with at BrightStar are very nice, so the clients will be taken care of.
  • BrightStar Care is a caring, reliable, and flexible company.
  • BrightStar always sends good caregivers and nurses to provide care, and they always follow up to make sure that the care is going well.
  • I would tell a potential client that BrightStar Care is flexible and they will increase your knowledge.
  • BrightStar Care goes out of their way to make the patient safe and comfortable.
  • BrightStar Care has notes and written things. They will communicate with a client if there are any changes.
  • BrightStar Care is able to work with the elderly, children, and people with special needs. They will work and be on time. They will also respond as quickly as possible.
  • BrightStar Care is able to take care of their clients and is the right place to go for home care services.
  • I would tell a potential client that BrightStar Care is a great team and is very flexible.
  • The caregivers at BrightStar work well with their clients.
  • I wish I could give this more than ten. BrightStar Care is a company who believes in holistic care. They give all of their clients what they need. BrightStar Care will give their clients whatever they need.
  • I would tell a client that BrightStar Care's caregivers are amazing and do a good job.
  • BrightStar Care is the best agency! They will make sure the clients have the best caregivers and will take care of any need.
  • I would tell a potential client that BrightStar Care is the best home care agency because all of their caregivers try their best to do what the client wants and try to make them happy.
  • I would tell a potential client that all of the people from BrightStar are great and very nice. They will give you great one-on-one quality care.
  • I would tell people that everything with BrightStar Care is perfect, everything is on time and we are good at helping our clients.
  • BrightStar Care tries very hard to match the client to the caregiver. They want to be sure the client and caregiver are compatible.
  • I would tell a potential client that BrightStar Care is very caring.
  • You will definitely receive good care through BrightStar Care.
  • BrightStar Care is the best, and they are able to listen to the clients. BrightStar Care makes sure that they take care of all their clients. BrightStar Care is always helpful, and will do whatever to help you. I have worked for other agencies, it’s different
  • BrightStar gives good care and loves and respects you.
  • I have recommended BrightStar care to several clients, they have compassionate, reliable staff.
  • I would tell a potential client that BrightStar Care is a good company and will give you satisfaction, and the caregivers are interested in the clients and on time.
  • I would tell a potential client that BrightStar Care is one of the best agencies to go to because of their high standards and great team.
  • BrightStar Care will make sure that the caregivers that they send to you will be able to get along with you and your family. The caregivers know how to attend to your needs.
  • BrightStar Care is very caring and their staff is well trained.
  • I would tell a client that the people I've worked with in BrightStar Care are happy with what they're receiving, and to look forward to that in joining this company
  • BrightStar Care is always expanding caregivers' skills.
  • BrightStar Care won't disappoint you.
  • BrightStar Care has the best caregivers and nurses. They are always there and they are compassionate. The caregivers try to care for the client as if they were family.

Looking for a job? Hear what our caregivers and nurses would tell you!

Looking for a perfect match with a client? Hear what our employees would tell you about our Guaranteed Compatibility Program!