Home care in Naperville, IL

  • 1809 N. Mill Street Ste F
  • Naperville, IL 60563

Testimonials

Even more than who we are and what we say is what we do. The true measure of the services that we provide is that we met and exceeded the expectations of those in our care and their families. Nestled deep within each unique client story is all that our caregivers are making possible – more flexibility, more security, more hope. And while we could just tell you about the kind of work we do, there is nobody better able to speak to the kind of care that BrightStar provides than those we serve on a daily basis.

Read on to hear from Naperville area BrightStar Clients:

"BrightStar was wonderful to us. I needed them at the last moment when my husband came home rather quickly from rehab with hospice, and they found me wonderful caretakers to cover us 24 hours a day until he passed. His main caretaker, John, is absolutely wonderful. He was his caretaker about 10-15 hours a month for 10 months before my husband went into the hospital. He even came to the hospital when I had a doctor's appointment to be with my husband to make sure he was okay. He is so accommodating and went to of his way to be with my husband. He also helped me out with my chores, which was a big relief for me.
I can't say enough about John and BrightStar.
Absolutely the best agency of the 4 I contacted."- Marcia, March 2018

________________________________________________________________________________________
"We were in immediate need of caregiver support for my 94 year old grandmother. I contacted Bright star and they were quick with answering my questions/concerns and got someone out to meet with us the following day. We have been extremely happy with our current caregiver Rochelle and cannot say enough good things about her. Rochelle has become a part of our family and takes care of my grandmother as if it were her own. Our family would highly recommend Brightstar if and when the time comes that help is needed for your loved one."- Barb, February 2018
_________________________________________________________________________________________
"My wife recently became fully bed bound. I called BrightStar to assist with daily care. I couldn’t be happier. A 10 out of 10 in customer satisfaction. Extremely responsive, professional, caring, flexible, reasonably priced. They answered my 1st major concern: how can I give my wife the best care? Quite by accident, I’ve discovered that they also solve my 2nd major concern: what happens if the solo caregiver goes down? They provide 24/7 emergency response and can provide 24-hour coverage as long as needed, with personnel who know how to care for my wife. I’ve worried about this scenario for 17 years, but not any longer. As a matter of fact, I’ve begun discussions with a BrightStar client care manager 1,800 miles away about companion services and emergency 24-hour coverage for older relatives there. My final thought, the corporation, I’ve watched the various clips, YouTubes, etc. It’s an impressive company, and one that seems to treat its own people as well as its clients." -Chas, January 2018
                                                                                                                                                                                 

"We were in immediate need of caregiver support for my 94 year old grandmother. I contacted Bright star and they were quick with answering my questions/concerns and got someone out to meet with us the following day. We have been extremely happy with our current caregiver Rochelle and cannot say enough good things about her. Rochelle has become a part of our family and takes care of my grandmother as if it were her own. Our family would highly recommend Brightstar if and when the time comes that help is needed for your loved one.​"  -Barb, December 2017
                                                                                                                                                                                 

"My family and I would sincerely like to thank the nurses provided during the final two weeks of my mom's life. Andrea, Stevie, Debbie, primarily gave such tremendous care and comfort to my mother. Even in her final moments , Stevie was there as comfort to us as we grieved. She was such a Godsend. I would also like to thank Maria for her patience in scheduling such wonderful staff. We did not make it easy but she certainly went above and beyond. Thank you again for your superior service during our most darkest hours." - Joan, November 2017
                                                                                                                                                                                 
"My parents have been using Brightstar for a few months now. We are beyond pleased with the care and caregiver. Elizabeth is our caregiver. I cannot say enough good wonderful things about her. She is kind, patient and caring! My parents are in the best hands! We are so grateful for her help. She is always there anticipating their needs. And still gives them space to feel a little independent. The nurses and staff have been always pleasant and knowledgeable and always there when you have a question. Would recommend 100%." - Maureen​, October 2017
                                                                                                                                                                                 
"Our experience with BrightStar was wonderful. Maureen made the transition simple for my parents. The head nurse was amazing with my mother, and the on-site nurse was wonderful with my dad. They were both very pleased with the care they rececived, and we will use BrightStar again in the future if needed." -Ronald, September 2017
                                                                                                                                                                                 

I wish to thank you for your kindness and wonderful care of my mother, last month. From my first call with Maria, the meeting with Jen, my middle of the night calls with Kelly, and all the excellent caregivers, I couldn’t have asked for a better team to have hired. I’d like to recognize that Lola, Lily, Sonya Rita, Miracles, and Debbie were all so kind and attentive and gentle with my mother. – Margot, August 2017


I want to tell you that Rosemary would not have been with us nearly as long as she was had it not been for Jovita. She was so wonderful with her! – Fran, July 2017


Thank you for the care you provided to my mother, both at home and in hospice. Your staff and your caregivers are top notch. You truly bring peace and I am grateful for your service. – Lisa, June 2017


We absolutely love Trina. She could not be a better gift. She’s an angel I love her, my husband loves her, and my sister loves her. My dad said she’s caring and loved her so we want her every time, she’s just marvelous. – Lori, May 2017


I have been with BrightStar for 3 years, and I am VERY satisfied. I have met many of the ladies and they have all been thoughtful, clean, helpful, dependable, and I always feel safe with them. They all go out of their for me, and they take great care of my dog Ellie too. I always look forward to seeing them, they have become more like friends than caregivers, and I enjoy the time I have with them. Maria in the office is great, she always tells me who is coming, and does great with finding good matches. My nurse Sarah is always very nice when I see her too. I love all the girls that come help, but a special thank you to some of my lovely veteran girls Ashley, Brittany, and Debra, their time is always productive and caring, I don’t know what I would do without them. BrightStar is the best, I would never use anyone else.– Marjorie, April 2017


Our experience with BrightStar was wonderful. Maureen made the transition simple for my parents. The head nurse was amazing with my mother and the on-site nurse was wonderful for my dad. They were both very pleased with the care they received and will use Bright Star again in the future if needed!– Ronald, April 2017


We hired BrightStar last summer, and we were so happy with their services. They paired us with Brittany, she was perfect for my wife. She did so much for my wife and me, I don’t know what we would have done without her. My wife recently passed away, and she had dementia, she didn’t always remember Brittany’s name, but she was always happy to see her. She called her “her guardian angel”, she came to help even when she wasn’t scheduled, and always answered all of our questions. She even came to see me after my wife passed just to see how I was doing, I am forever grateful for BrightStar, and for Brittany.- Dietrich, March 2017


From my first phone call to BrightStar, everyone has been professional, respectful of my Mom’s wishes (although some were bizarre enough to be ignored by everyone, including me!), and willing to work with us scheduling caregivers during the Christmas and New Year’s holidays on short notice. Denise, my 91-year-old Mom’s live-in caregiver, has been an extraordinary woman, compassionate, knowledgeable, and willing to remain with my Mom until the end. BrightStar also cared for my father-in-law a few years ago as he, like my Mom, wanted to die with dignity in his own home. BrightStar, combined with Angel’s Grace Hospice have been a perfect team, coordinating end-of-life care for my Mom. A definite 5-stars for all!- Bob, March 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

We were very happy with every caregiver that came to help care for my elderly father. Every person we worked with showed genuine concern and heartfelt care for my father. They all were wonderful and worthy of praise especially Regina and Joanna. – Alicia, February 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

BrightStar has been wonderful to work with . They did a great job of matching care givers to take care of my mom. The staff is always friendly, helpful and flexible to make changes when needed. Our last caregiver Nisha has been a joy to work with. My mom enjoyed her company and she did a great job helping with my mom and getting her around as needed. I was updated on any issues or status on the day while I was not there. I would recommend her and the service to anyone looking for in home care. – Gretchen, February 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

We very happy with every caregiver that came to help care for my elderly father. Every person we worked with showed genuine concern and heartfelt care my father. they all were wonderful and worthy of praise, especially Regina and Joanna. – Alicia, January 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

In September 2015 I lost my wife to a 13 year battle with breast cancer. Earlier the same year I was diagnosed with ALS, a terminal disease that ultimately makes you a prisoner in your own body as it paralyzes everything except for your mind. Needless to say there are some big changes in store for my three daughters and I. My muscle deterioration caused by my ALS reached a point in October for me to seek out help. The ALS support group I attend suggested BrightStar. I contacted them and met with one of the managers to discuss my needs. They paired me up with a wonderful person named Nikki who has been coming to our house five days a week. Nikki helps out with endless things around my house and of course takes care of me. Everything Nikki does helps me conserve my energy so that I can continue to have fun with my family and friends. Nikki has become a friend to me and my daughters and equally important, she has fallen in love with our dog Mia. Mia can’t wait until Nikki comes over in the morning so she can take her for a walk and spoil her with dog treats and love. BrightStar did a wonderful job pairing Nikki up with me and my family. Without Nikki and the wonderful support of BrightStar, my life would be very difficult. With ALS, the time I have here on earth is limited. However, I know I am truly blessed and lucky for BrightStar and Nikki for giving me the opportunity to live my life to its fullest. – Paul, January 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

We’ve been working with BrightStar for over a month. Gervaise is so sweet and kind. She is able to assist my mom in a way that puts her at ease. I especially like the daily notes she leaves and that she makes sure mom gets to her appointments and for walks and exercise. Everyone has been very professional. It gives me peace of mind that mom is receiving wonderful care when I cannot be there. – Mary,  January 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi! My parents have been using Brightstar for a few months now. We are beyond pleased with the care and caregiver. Elizabeth is our caregiver. I can not say enough good wonderful things about her. She is kind, patient and caring! My parents are in the best hands! We are so grateful for her help. She is always there anticipating their needs. And still gives them space to feel a little independent. The nurses and staff have been always pleasant and knowledgeable and always there when you have a question. Would recommend 100%. – Maureen, December 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Our experience with BrightStar was wonderful. They sent staff to work in our home that where so committed to my mother in law that I was always calm and confident of the excellent care that was given. They provided so much relief to me that looking back on the experience I’m not sure how I survived without them. The staff that worked in my home became a part of our family. I would recommend them without any reservation. BrightStar is an outstanding organization with dedicated, caring workers. – Shawn, October 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We were very pleased with Michael ( the caregiver taking care of my brother) . He was very attentive to my brother and any needs he may have needed for the event we attended. My whole experience with Bright Star was excellent. We will use again if we need anyone for my brother again. – Donna, October 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I had an outstanding experience using BrightStar while visiting family in Naperville, IL., Labor Day weekend. I am quadriplegic and do not like to travel because of the problems and inconvenience of using unfamiliar services. I was impressed with the quality of the caregivers and nurses that were sent to me. Everyone was professional and on time every morning. I was impressed with the care, friendliness and understanding of everyone. I even had a problem come up at 12:30 a.m. and the nurse responded within 30 minutes! I highly recommend BrightStar and would gladly use their services again! – Cherie, September 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I want to thank the beautiful caregivers who helped us, and especially me, from BrightStar. I didn’t know how I was going to get through, and was so sleep deprived…they saved me, quite literally! They were so kind and empathetic toward us, and I knew my dad was in good hands through those long nights. Please send our deepest thanks to those dear CNA’s who made it possible for us to get through it!

Thank you again,

Lori Havens for the Thomas Roby Family, September 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I had an outstanding experience using BrightStar while visiting family in Naperville, IL., Labor Day weekend. I am quadriplegic and do not like to travel because of the problems and inconvenience of using unfamiliar services. I was impressed with the quality of the caregivers and nurses that were sent to me. Everyone was professional and on time every morning. I was impressed with the care, friendliness and understanding of everyone. I even had a problem come up at 12:30 a.m. and the nurse responded within 30 minutes! I highly recommend BrightStar and would gladly use their services again! – Cherie, September 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I can’t thank BrightStar enough for their great services. Their staffs are loving and caring. Now I am relying on them to provide care for my son with special needs. I would definitely recommend their services. – Min, August 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

BrightStar has been the bright spot in caring for my mom these last six months. The home helpers are efficient, kind, and upbeat. Whenever I’ve told them of a problem, their answer is always “Don’t worry, I’ll take care of it.” My mom is in and out of the hospital and I’ve needed more help for her this summer when I was away. Brittany and the office staff are always helpful and accomodating whenever we need a change in days, time, or when we need additional help. Whenever I call for help, their answer is always, “Don’t worry, we’ll take care of it.” Thank you, BrightStar! – Georgianna, August 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I found BrightStar Care to be an extremely professional and dependable company. The communication and organizational skills with all of the staff members was excellent. They were extremely flexible and dependable when it came down to having care givers available when the necessity arrived. The care givers were very friendly, professional, and dependable. Their professionalism and support made a very significant impact on my mother’s medical improvement. All of the nurses that helped my mother were very thorough and I had confidence in their skills and concern about my mother. Being able to depend on BrightStar’s staff during my mother’s care deceased my stress about her health issues and I felt that she was carefully being watched and taken care of. I would highly recommend BrightStar based on my experiences with them. – Scott, August 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Brittany,

This is a ‘thank you’ for your thank you note. I had to write and tell you how much your ‘thank you’ note meant to me. Never in my 44 years have I received a note from an employer acknowledging me for my service.

Now it’s my turn: Brittany, I always appreciated your assistance, understanding, and patience when I needed a day off or was having difficulty logging in to the online time sheet. (I finally got my iPhone 6s this past weekend!) While I didn’t get to see or talk with many people on the BrightStar team, I did speak fairly regularly at one time or another with Emily TorresMaria Diaz, and one of your newer coworkers, Megan. They were all very friendly when I contacted the office. Ruth Baab, RN was the first person I spoke with at BrightStar since she trained some of my nursing classmates during clinicals through the College of DuPage. She is the main reason I applied to BrightStar, and it was always a pleasure to see her when she visited my client, Vivien Yellin. Ruth was available any time for support, encouragement, and questions. Jim, I want to thank you for allowing the College of DuPage to train with BrightStar. As you probably know, the amount of clinical sites available has declined in recent years and my friends enjoyed their experiences at BrightStar. Lastly, although I haven’t spoken with her, I am impressed with all of the emails that have been sent out by Megan Bennett to keep things running smoothly.    

The fact that BrightStar has earned accreditation (and awards) from the Joint Commission means a lot to me as a nursing professional, but I will continue to recommend Naperville BrightStar to potential employees and clients alike based on the performance I have witnessed from my coworkers in the Naperville office. You have a difficult job; I know the turnover is high in the field of care giving, as I have worked in staffing and healthcare before.  

Thank you again, Brittany.

P.S. Not only did I survive my first week as a nurse at the DuPage County Jail without crying, I loved it! It is certainly not the norm, but I guess there is a niche for everyone! 

Sincerely,

Katie Kanney, RN, August 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This is my second month using BrightStar. Due to medical issues for my mom, we had to start and stop services several times. Each time BrightStar did their best to accommodate our last minute needs. The nursing care has also been helpful and there is always good communication. The person my mom has now is delightful and my mom could not be happier, which in turn means that the rest of the family is happy. – Julie, May 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Had a great experience with BrightStar. I used them as a caregiver during the day for my mom. Christina, her caregiver was terrific. She was friendly, helpful and had an extremely caring spirit. I was very impressed by their monthly follow-ups with a home nurse to check on my mom’s health and well-being. I highly recommend BrightStar for any of your elder care needs. – Gwen, May 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We have been very pleased with BrightStar. Our caregiver, Noreen, has taken care of our Aunt for several months. She is very kind and patient. Our Aunt has very limited eyesight and hearing, and is grateful to have someone that not only takes care of her needs, but will also just visit with her or read to her if she desires. – Deb, March 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We are very happy with the services that we are receiving for our son. His caregiver Cherry is very kind and he looks forward to her coming every weekend. – Debbie, March 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Huge thanks to BrightStar for coming out at the last minute to serve an emergency that my regular agency couldn’t handle. Regular agency is now fired, and bright star is hired. And a special shout out to Elaine, the nurse, who is the first person to put on the dressing and it stayed leak free 24 hours later. Gold-medal!” – Caterina, March 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Dear Bright Star –
I want to take this opportunity to personally thank Nurse Maureen for attending to my needs on March 22. Her abilities to calmly and collectively take care of my mother-in-law in a “crisis mode” were outstanding. She was
M – arvelous
A – ttentive
U – nbelievably kind
R – espectful
R -emarkable
E – mpathetic
N – aturally nice nurseDuring her 12 hour shift she not only attended to the needs of my mother-in-law but gave me great advice about what to perhaps expect for surgery prep, what to perhaps consider for post surgery care and other things to remember about home and health care. Her advice was invaluable to me! She was, sincerely, an angel in a time of need. She made the situation a calm and manageable one for all and her loving care for my mother-in-law was evident throughout the day. Her hug for me at the end of the shift sealed the deal!Thank you Bright Star, too, for the immediate and prompt response to my cry for help and for assisting with all my questions and concerns so kindly. The staff  who answered the weekend phone call put Jen in touch with me immediately and she took over from there. Brittany and Kara and the weekend receptionist couldn’t have been kinder, understanding or caring.  Thank you all!Unbelievable – you truly are “bright stars” and Maureen a little more like a shining constellation.” – MCK, March 2016
 
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
BrightStar provided phenomenal care for my father during the brief time he was in hospice. Nurses Amanda, Maureen and Becky provided professional compassionate care for Dad and the rest of our family going through his hospice experience. Many many thanks for everything you have done to help us through this journey. You have very exceptional nurses. – Joan, March 2016
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
BrightStar has provided in-home nursing care for my in-laws for years. They are delighted with the high quality of the CNAs who help them around the clock, and I am delighted at the zero phone calls complaining about negligence, indifference, or poor service. The few times a CNA has called in sick or with an emergency, managers replaced her immediately with no interruption in service–which is important to people in their Nineties who still want to live in their own home but can’t without in-home help. I am very pleased with the quality of BrightStar and would recommend it to anyone looking for this kind of help. There is only one caveat: The service is very pricey. But it’s not pricier than any other provider; it’s just the nature of the beast: 24/7/365 is an enormous commitment of time and personnel and the user must be able to pay accordingly. But that’s the case with any provider, so I look at commitment and quality of the aides, attentiveness of management. With BrightStar, my mind is completely at ease. And my in-laws are, too, most important of all. – Shane, March 2016
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
BrightStar was very easy to work with. They were very efficient and my mother’s care-giver was excellent! – Jane, March 2016
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“We are very pleased with our caregiver, Afra, who has been helping us out for a year and a half. I feel very much at ease leaving my child in her care. She is always punctual and professional. The minute we met her, she engaged my child, and this continues every time she comes to our house. She is always conscientious about teaching new things, yet at the same time making sure they have fun.” -Sue, February 2016
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“From the start, Kim knew how to put my brother at ease and make him feel comfortable. She is patient and attentive to his needs. She treats him with respect and listens carefully, even when he has trouble expressing himself. My brother loves that she can talk sports with him! I appreciate that she shares updates by text. We’re very grateful for Kim’s help.” -Sylvia, February 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“BrightStar has been wonderful in helping our family navigate the waters of assisted living. All of the caregivers have been wonderful. They are kind, helpful, and professional as they help our family in the home! We highly recommend this organization.” – Ann Marie, February 2016
 
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Our first matched care giver did not work out so the team worked quickly to adjust their criteria and matched us with Evelyn who is phenomenal. She has gone above and beyond our expectations! – Suzanne, February 2016
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“BrightStar was very professional to work with. Jim, the owner actually came out the very afternoon that I called for a caregiver for my mom. He did an extensive interview of my mom and from that information the scheduler found us the caregiver that would work best for my mom. We can’t say enough about Naomi, who was my mom’s caregiver for a little over 2 weeks. She cooked, cleaned, did laundry, and also encouraged my mom to do the things that she needed to relearn how to do. She was also very kind and sweet to my mom when she experienced some concerns about changes that were going on with her therapy, etc. Overall, we would use BrightStar again in a heartbeat as we felt that all of our needs were met physically and emotionally.”
-Patricia, January 2016
 
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“BrightStar was the best! From our first call to them to the last call they were very professional, ready and willing to do anything to help our family during a very difficult time. The nurses were excellent, with great attitudes and nurturing spirit that brought such comfort to the patient and our family.” -Gina, January 2016
 
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
Our family has been very happy with the services provided by BrightStar. Our caregiver, Nancy, treats my mother as if she is family. She is attentive to all of her needs, physical and emotional. She follows through on all recommended therapies and is proactive in making additional suggestions. All substitute caregivers have been equally qualified. I am pleased that the program is managed by RN’s and that they oversee the care provided. The office staff is responsive in arranging for unexpected coverage issues when they arise. We have used BrightStar services for the last two years and been very happy. – Pat, January 2016
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Bright Star is a very capable co. I have had very good experiences with Bright Star for almost 5 years. I had Bright star for my husband. in Indiana and now the Naperville location. So I know them well. My care giver is Selina L. Selina is a very giving and caring person . She takes very good care of me and seems to know what I need before I do. We seem to have the same values about life in general so we were matched well. I would recommend Bright Star and Selina to anyone.” -Madel, December 2015
 
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
Dear Arlene,
 
We want to express our gratitude for all you did for our mom during her last days. Your caring and gentle touch and the way you cared for our mom as if she were your own, really touched our hearts. You are a very special person, Arlene, and we will never forget you and the way you watched over our mom and gave us the emotional support we needed during a rough time. Thank you for everything! – December 2015
 
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“I called Brightstar the day I fired another Home Care agency and they were able to find a live-in caregiver for my mother that day. I was so grateful. I assumed I would go through a period of time of having CNA’s on 12 hour shifts until they were able to find a live-in but was surprised that they found someone so quickly. The person they found is wonderful and has been with my mother for 4.5 months. Any bumps we have had in the last 4.5 months, Brightstar ironed out quickly. I’m very pleased that I switched agencies and found such a wonderful caregiver and company to work with.” Cheryl, September 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“I have been very pleased with the responsiveness of Bright Star to address the needs of my mother. You can tell that the care givers are dedicated and passionate about the work they do for their clients. The head nurse has been wonderful to work with as we select care givers. I feel comfortable knowing that Brightstar Care is part of our care team.” Katrina, September 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“To the Brightstar staff,
I commend you and your staff  for the wonderful care that my mom received during our stay in Oak Brook this past weekend. We all loved Katie.  She arrived on time, was very professional, caring and attentive to mom’s needs. It was obvious from the start that she was confident and well trained for all aspects of her job. Katie has such a warm personality and my mother instantly gravitated toward her. My brother and I were able to enjoy the reunion and to participate in the activities because we were confident in Katie’s care and loved the special attention that mom received. We are very pleased with your services and especially Katie.  She is an asset to your organization. Thank you all for the wonderful service that you provided us.” – Frederick, September 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“We have worked with Brightstar Naperville over the last 3 years and have very positive experience. The caregivers and office team are deeply caring and highly responsive. We worked with one caregiver full time for close to a year – she was outstanding. She helped us through a difficult recovery period with our mother and her skills and experience helped us ensure we were providing overall great care for our mother.” Laurie, September 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“I feel very confident in the care my mother receives while I am working. The caregivers have done an excellent job meeting her needs and following instructions I might leave for them or requests I have. I have had other agencies working with my parents in the past and although I may have liked the caregiver I did not feel supported by the company. Brightstar in Naperville as a company is outstanding, and being a nurse practitioner I look for excellence and this is what I receive from caregivers, nursing oversight and the company. Thank you I wish I found you years ago.” – Anita, August 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Bright Star has in fact been a BRIGHT STAR in our fathers life. After much searching we found Bright Star and have been very happy with our experience. My father needed certain things done for him and they came through for us. Because we needed male caregivers they were able to provide some of the most friendly guys you could ask for. They deeply cared for my father as a person not just a job. I would recommend them highly to any of my friends.” – Kay, August 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Brightstar Care has been a great help for my 94 year old mother since she fell and suffered a fracture. Everyone has been very helpful and we are very pleased with the care she has received.” -John, August 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Deon is so compassionate and thinks outside of the box in order to effectively communicate with my husband. Truly an uniquely talented individual.” – Pat, June 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Justina was wonderful. She was so great in such a short time with our mom, we all loved her.” – Daughters of Ingrid T., June 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Michelle (Noga) is amazing. She never sits idle. She is constantly on the move helping me or cleaning things.” – Burt, June 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“My brother passed away on June 17th, 2015 after a 3-year battle with cancer. In his final days, emotions ran high – as one might expect – as we witnessed my brother’s vitals slowly subside and begin to falter. One of the most genuine and considerate experiences I’ve even endured were with the nurses that we interacted with from your company. The nurses from BrightStar were AMAZING. They were incredibly compassionate, professional and extremely comforting. The care that my brother received from them, along with the positive interaction they had with our family provided a much needed sense of alleviation during this hardship. One nurse from BrightStar in particular, by the name of Precious, went above and beyond to help my brother and explain to my mother, father and I, everything that was happening to him. She deserves unending recognition as an amazing nurse.” – Marlo, June 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Tami knows me and what I am looking for…she’s incredibly professional and I know she will handle all tasks punctually and effectively.” – Pam, June 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Thank you for making my father’s last days so calm and peaceful. Your staff really helped my family during a difficult time.” – Ann, May 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“All of your staff have been such advocates for my dad. I truly feel confident and at ease knowing someone is always with him and looking after him.” – Jerri, April 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“I want to thank you for providing the best staff ever possible to care for my mom when I was away. Adrienne went above and beyond her call of duty to take care of my mother.” – Michelle, April 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Deon was wonderful with my husband. He was great company and a tremendous comfort to have around when my husband passed.” – Rita, March 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Becky is our angel and hero. I don’t know what we would do without her taking care of our mother. She has been our savior.” – Heather, January 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Preshus is absolutely wonderful. We’ve received nothing but encouraging compliments regarding her service and overall attitude toward her patients. We really feel confident having her taking care of our clients.” – Season’s Hospice
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“I had a great experience with BrightStar. I had some of the most caring, compassionate, experienced and competent people take care of my husband in his final days.  These were days that were not easy. The service, from the office staff, to the RN Care Manager, to the nurse assistant staff was superb. I cannot thank BrightStar enough, and would recommend them to anyone in need.” – Margaret, September 2014
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Tim gives A++ service and I really look forward to his visits.” – Edward, September 2014__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Margaret takes wonderful care of me and always puts me at ease. I feel very confident when she is here” – Gwen, September 2014__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“I am so lucky to have Ann in my life; she has been such a big help.  Ann cleaned and organized my second bedroom.  I haven’t been able to see into that room for years!”  –  Shirley, August 2014
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“All the girls take such good care of me!” – Grace, August 2014
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Lanetha is terrific, she updates me on everything when I return home” – Sharon, August 2014
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Ron is an excellent nurse.  He is knowledgeable, thorough and very compassionate.  He knows our population well and how I like things done.  He interacts well with my staff and patients and has a wonderful sense of humor.  I sleep well when Ron does a night shift for me.” –  Evelyn, July 2014
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Saroya has been a wonderful help. She does so much for me without my having to tell her.”- Peter, July 2014 __________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Rosa and Angela follow instructions well and are very caring. They are wonderful to work with.  As a caregiver myself I know what compassionate care means, and these ladies live up to my high standards”- Ruth, July 2014
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“BrightStar has been so wonderful to work with. You are my “go to” company for care for my geriatric care management clients.” – Susan, June 2014
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“I’m extremely grateful for all of BrightStar’s help and especially Lynn who has given me so much support.  She has been very responsive, even with last minute requests.” – Anne, June 2014
________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“All of the girls who took care of my husband showed excellent patience and gave me the peace of mind I needed so I can leave him for awhile and take some time for me”- Mary, May 2014
________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“All of the BrightStar staff were professional handling our hospice patients. Evelyn and Delores were wonderful to work with”- Michelle, April 2014
________________________________________________________________________________________
“Deidra, Rajani and Vee were angels for my mother.  Thanks to them she’s more social and independent”- Barbara, April 2014
____________________________________________________________________________________
“The BrightStar girls have been better than we could have imagined. They have been with us for so long now and take excellent care of my mother”- Peg, April 2014
________________________________________________________________________________________
“Ben was a great comfort to my dad. My dad always looked forward to the days when Ben would come and Ben was so wonderful with him”- Yvonne, April 2014
____________________________________________________________________________________
“It was a pleasure to have BrightStar take care of both of our parents.  Our family felt secure knowing they were in very excellent hands daily”- Walt, March 2014
________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“My husband had spectacular care right up to the very end.  All of the BrightStar staff were kind and compassionate and took excellent care of all of his needs”- Janet, March 2014
________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“Rafath has been incredible working with my mother.  My mother is not always easy to care for and Rafath has taken such great care of her”- Sandy, February 2014
________________________________________________________________________________________
 
“I was so impressed that someone came out to meet my mom and on the same day that I called!  Terri’s passion was so evident. She was so gentle and caring with my mom that it brought tears to my eyes.”- Gary, February 2014

________________________________________________________________________________________

“I am very happy with how quickly you were able to get staff to my Mom during this hazardous weather.” – Jan, January 2014

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Brittany did a fantastic job getting good people in our time of need,  We can always count on BrightStar when we need extra help.” – Gaile, January 2014

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Dear BrightStar:  A big, heartfelt thanks for the professional, competent and compassionate care you’ve given our Dad.  It’s very much appreciated and gives our family such comfort to know our Dad is getting such good care.  To us, you are all earthbound angels!  Thanks again for all you’ve done to help us though a difficult time.” – Mary, January 2014

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Pam is a wonderful motivator for our Mom.  She is like her own personal physical therapist.” – Mary Ann, January 2014

________________________________________________________________________________________

“I wouldn’t have been able to make it this year without BrightStar and all the staff who helped my wife:  Arlene, Latoya, Lanetha and Aretha.” – Scott, December 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Ruth was so patient and gentle with my brother and her visit made an uncomfortable situation calm and easy.” – Laura, November 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“I want to thank everyone at BrightStar for their continued help and kindness.  My mother received excellent care while I was away and I am ever so grateful!  All caregivers have gone above and beyond to assure my mother’s every need has been fulfilled.  Thank you all so very much .” – Barbara, October 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Your team’s services have been outstanding and appreciated.” – Mary, October 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“We are very pleased with Kayla and the services she is providing for my father.  CNS recommended BrightStar and we are extremely happy and will definitely recommend your services and care to others.” – Teena, September 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“April is a breath of fresh air!  She is very attentive to my father and disabled brother.  April happily takes my brother for daily walks and is attentive to his every need.  My brother is non-verbal and non-ambulatory, therefore April is responsible for his daily hygiene and to alert us to any physical or behavioral changes.  She is constantly thinking of new ways to improve their diets and all household duties are kept up.  April is a great communicator, always has a positive attitude and is a pleasure for everyone to be around.  We are lucky to have her in our lives.” – Laura, August 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Your team has been taking amazing care of my Dad.  Marilyn is outstanding:  Always appropriate, professional and caring in everything she does.  We really enjoy working with Vanessa and Grace and the entire team of caregivers.  Terri, you should be very proud of the people that work for you.  Five stars for BrightStar!” – Brad, July 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Dear Terri: Thank you for turning on a dime to help us staff the continuous care case for Mr. S.  The family was so grateful for Mitchell and Mary’s kind, compassionate and professional help.  We love, love, love BrightStar!  With gratitude… – Susan , June 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“This is to thank you for the care given to my father before he passed away March 29th.  Noel did an amazing job.  He was easy to work with.  He truly cared about the welfare of my father and he was really kind to my mother.  Since he is a nurse, he was aware of any health issues and worked responsibly with the hospice agency as well as Dad’s doctor.  I cannot imagine those last few days without his round-the-clock attention.  I was with my father when he took his last breath.  Noel made the dying process easier.  He was truly a god-send.” – Marita, April 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Dear Jim & Terri,

I am writing to tell you that your services exceeded my expectations regarding the care of my husband Ron, who passed away recently. 

I would especially like to commend Nicole, who was Ron’s caregiver over many months as his needs escalated. She was exceptional in every way: reliable, professional, caring and a ray of sunshine for both of us with her positive attitude and sense of optimism and humor. 

Toward the end of Ron’s life he needed overnight care, and the two caregivers assigned to us were also wonderful: Doris and Georgina. Their experience showed as they helped me to know what to do to care for Ron and what to expect next. Their empathy also made it much easier to bear. 

So thank you helping me and our family during such a stressful time. I have already recommended you and will continue to do so as the opportunity arises.” – Carol, April 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Minnie was always wonderful to our mother and really became part of the family.  She did a great job!” – Mike, March 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Thank you to all the wonderful caring people (Mitch, Delet, Lawrence, Kinisha and Marilyn) who, in whatever capacity, took care of my Dad Melvin while he was in hospice.  You all helped him (and me) through a difficult time and did so many great things.  You are all truly special people.”  – Mary & Rick, March 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“My parents loved Cherry and took to her very well.  They don’t take well to anyone!” – Mike, February 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Thank you so much for your dedicated service to our family.  We have had wonderful caregivers, and especially of course, Gail.  I have also appreciated the efficiency with which you were able to find replacements when necessary.  Thank you!” – Gail, January 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Teresa is a wonderful caregiver.  I would recommend her to anyone!” – John, January 2013

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Michelle helps with our father three times per week and she is just superb!  He really likes her too, which is a great compliment to her since he previously refused any kind of help.  In addition to keeping his clothes and apartment tidy, Michelle goes the extra mile.  Dad is 92 and walks a bit stooped-over, so whenever he leaves his apartment, Michelle offers to walk with him to be sure he arrives without a problem.  If he refuses (which he often does), she discretely follows behind him to be sure he doesn’t fall or get too tired to continue on.  Thanks for sending us this wonderful angel!” – Sue, December 2012

________________________________________________________________________________________

“During a very stressful time for my father, the care and attention from Beth and Kinisha were very much appreciated.  He really enjoyed having them there and said they were a big help.  When I arrived Saturday night he and Kinisha were joking around and she really took an interest in his conversations about his Navy experiences.  He said she was taking very good care of him.  So thanks for sending them both on very short notice to watch over my father during a very difficult time.  It helped immensely.” – Jan, December 2012

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Jim, we were so impressed with every aspect of our experience with BrightStar.  From Terri in the main office, to our initial meeting with you, and especially with my Mom’s caregivers:  CNAs Mary and Sheila, and last but not least your RN Care Coordinator Elaine.  When my Mom was slipping away, Mary was an absolute pillar of strength for me, knowing exactly what to do and doing it with such compassion.  And I can’t say enough about Elaine.  She provided total and complete support – again with such compassion.  She guided us through every step of the process.  We could not have gotten through the day without her reassuring and compassionate presence.

I have worked in healthcare for over 30 years, most of it in process improvement and patient / family satisfaction.  You definitely exceed any other company or service I have encountered.  You have a truly professional staff, but more importantly, very human, compassionate people.  Thank you so much!” – Mary Sue, November 2012

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Excellence in nursing care!” – Theresa, October 2012

________________________________________________________________________________________

“To all the wonderful caregivers at BrightStar:  We cannot thank you enough for the amazing care you provided our Dad during his last days.  Your nurse and nurse assistants were compassionate and respectful, and so professional!  As difficult as this time was for our family we knew he was always in good hands with your team.  Thank you again.” – Kris, September 2012

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Your team did an amazing job!  Delesia, Nekeya, Jacqui, Stefanie and Teresa were fantastic.  Thank you!  Thank you!” – Mary, August 2012

________________________________________________________________________________________

“I cannot find enough good words to say about Cristina.  She is truly an incredible C.N.A.  She was kind, compassionate and she anticipated my mother’s every need.  We were blessed to have her.” – Ed, June 2012

________________________________________________________________________________________

“On behalf of my entire family, I want to thank your staff members who cared for our mother in the final months of her life.  Mother was able to remain in her apartment at The Devonshire, as she wished, due to the assistance of your staff. Your C.N.A. staff was with my mother up to the last two weeks of her life.  They were responsive to her needs and cared for her in a loving manner.  She came to think of many of them not just as caregivers, but as friends.  Doris, Vivian, Sandy and Jacquie stand out in my mind in particular who gave mother wonderful support when I was with her.

I want to especially thank Kira Z – LPN who was with my mother on her final day.  When I arrived that morning, I found mother bathed and resting in her bed which was made up in a manner I had never seen before then.  I said to my mother that she looked as if she were installed in a room at the Ritz, as she reclined on many beautifully fluffed pillows and fresh white sheets.  As the day proceeded and mother’s breathing became more labored, Kira continued to find special ways to comfort her.  She regularly swabbed her lips and mouth and continued to clear any mucus from her throat that might cause her discomfort or angst.  Kira remained with us throughout the day and stayed on to support us after mother passed away.  My sister and I were at my mother’s side but were not prepared for her to die as she had been resting so peacefully before she opened her eyes to draw her last breath.  We feel Kira was largely responsible for that comfort mother felt in her last hours.” – Catherine, May 2012

________________________________________________________________________________________

“The caregiver we had for mom for the longest period of time was Barbara L. Mom and I and my siblings were greatly pleased with her and all she did. I would rate all of the above (Barb’s professionalism, punctuality, work ethic, and nursing skills) with an excellent. Mom misses her, which in itself, is quite a testimonial!” – Mary, September 2011

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Normally, we don’t hesitate to fire off a nasty email or letter when things go wrong. Today, I would like to congratulate BrightStar by singing the praises of one of your Nurse Managers, Melissa Gates!   In late January of this year, I had back surgery to repair a herniated disc. Two months later, I could barely walk and I was in severe pain. A subsequent MRI and biopsy revealed a serious staph/strep/flu virus infection.  I was placed on an intravenous antibiotic regimen that lasted 8 weeks. Melissa was assigned to help train us and made weekly visits to change bandages, perform a physical check on my vital signs and take a blood sample.  Aside from the fact that she performed those duties efficiently and professionally, she also helped to coordinate communication with the insurance company, the suppliers and the doctors involved. Through all of this, she could not have been more pleasant to work with!  Today, I am feeling 100% better and my wife and I wanted to make sure that you know that you have a superstar working at BrightStar!” – John L., July 2011

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Patti has been my wife’s caregiver for a few months now and we couldn’t be happier!  She and my wife have developed a very good rapport based on mutual respect.  Patti is very curteous and is also a fairly good cook.  Patti insists on doing the “little extras” that other caregivers choose to ignore.  We really appreciate it when Patti helps write out a birthday card or pay a bill.  I just want you to know you have a real gem here!” – Randy, June 2011

________________________________________________________________________________________

“We have used BrightStar services on two different occasions:  once, to enable our 90-year old parents to attend our son’s wedding.  The other was to provide in-home support at The Devonshire Independent and Assisted Living for my dad following a hospital stay.  We have been extremely pleased in both instances.  The response from everyone in the office has been timely and efficient.  The caregivers were both skilled and compassionate.  They did an excellent job of providing support while maintaining my parents’ dignity.” – James, March 2011

________________________________________________________________________________________

“My wife and I faced a difficult situation this year when my mother, who lives in a different state than us, required immediate 24/7 care in her home.  I contacted BrightStar, and their fees were competitive and the services were the best offered.  BrightStar was quick to help us sort through Mom’s needs and provide medical services to ensure she was well cared for.  The caregiver provided is an excellent communicator, well-organized, and above all, compassionate.  BrightStar’s Care Coordinator Marilyn was also quick to connect with my mother’s doctor and verify her prescriptions and medical needs.  We are very pleased with the care and attention to detail BrightStar has given Mom and look forward to working with them long into the future!” – Randy & Judy, January 2011

________________________________________________________________________________________

“We were very pleased with your staff members who took care of my mother recently.  I’m sure that their friendliness and professionalism had a great deal with my mother getting better.” – Bill, August 2010

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Let me tell you about your caregiver Patty.  What a jewel!  There aren’t many people as compassionate, caring, and genuinely concerned about their patients as Patty.  On several occasions she went above and beyond the call of duty for Mary Kay.  Much the same can be said for the staff at Naperville/Oak Brook, Terri, Jim, Michele, all of them!  Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!” – Jim, July 2010

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Your service to my father was absolutely wonderful!  It made all the difference during a very difficult time.” – Ruth, June 2010

________________________________________________________________________________________

“All of your CNAs and nurses providing continuous care hospice staffing for my father are first-rate and genuinely care about their patients as well as family members.  Everyone I met from BrightStar acted as though they were members of the hospice team and I believe it’s a testament to your organization.  I wanted to reach out to you to applaud you for your great work and to ensure that all the staff at BrightStar receive the recognition they deserve.” – John, May 2010

________________________________________________________________________________________

“I have found that Valerie meets the highest standards of cleanliness, professionalism, punctuality, friendliness and work ethic.  Keep up the good work and thanks so much.” – Dale, November 2009

________________________________________________________________________________________

“I was very pleased and impressed with your service.  I also really enjoyed the company of Alyssa, Kelly and Trina.  If need be I would definitely use your services again.” – Carolyn, June 2009

________________________________________________________________________________________

“Thank you for providing us with a very reliable and professional service.  My sister and I are very happy with Vanessa.  We could not have asked for a better, more professional and caring person.  We also want to thank Jim and Kelly for their wonderful support.” – Diana and James, June 2009

________________________________________________________________________________________

“I chose BrightStar over two other possible healthcare providers.  The CNA caregiver supplied by BrightStar was wonderful.  She assisted me in my needs for the 24 hour period following my outpatient surgery.  I would not hesitate to recommend BrightStar Healthcare if someone asked me about in-home care providers.” – Gerald, April 2009
________________________________________________________________________________________

“My brother passed away on June 17th, 2015 after a 3-year battle with cancer. In his final days, emotions ran high – as one might expect – as we witnessed my brother’s vitals slowly subside and begin to falter. One of the most genuine and considerate experiences I’ve even endured were with the nurses that we interacted with from your company. The nurses from BrightStar were AMAZING. They were incredibly compassionate, professional and extremely comforting. The care that my brother received from them, along with the positive interaction they had with our family provided a much needed sense of alleviation during this hardship. One nurse from BrightStar in particular, by the name of Precious, went above and beyond to help my brother and explain to my mother, father and I, everything that was happening to him. She deserves unending recognition as an amazing nurse.”

– Marlo